Grocery Chain Management Psychological Evaluation Testing?

This is the place for general and miscellaneous posts on topics which might extend past the boundaries of any specific region.

Moderator: Groceteria

wayne winterland jr.
Contributor

Grocery Chain Management Psychological Evaluation Testing?

Post by wayne winterland jr. »

Does anyone remember the Psychological Testing of Grocery Store Chains Management Employees? I was a management trainee for Ralphs Grocery Company in the early 1970's and I was hired right off the street to enter this unoffical program. I started out being the 5th level of management at the store which usually meant that I was the night store management person in charge of the store. I was sent to a newly built store just 3 days before the grand opening. There were a lot of new employees as there always is and also several transferred employees from other Ralphs stores. Well I had been working for the company for 6 months and I asked one of the other management people how long do you have to be working for this company before you start moving up and being promoted. He then asked me how I had done on my John Martin Testing?